The Echo Returns

Source of Inspiration

Origami Star-00411

Lonely, I whisper your name
hold my breath
waiting for an echo
certain that if my
heart yearns enough
the echo will return
healing that which
has been broken.

I feel as if I have
been folded over again
and again, time
accordioning itself
down into an origami
of trembling hope.

Yet, I wait and you do not
return, leaving me
not understanding that
I can not find
that which I never lost
for you have been here
all along.

View original post

'Write' what you want to 'say'! I'm listening!☺

