Antiques at it’s best

10 thoughts on “Antiques at it’s best

  1. Your artifacts are beautiful, Dipyaman! Thank you for sharing them with us.

    I see some gorgeous, what I believe are, religious Hindu statuary.

    Please tell us about the black one on the wall, and the two, reddish horsse-like antiques?

    Like

    1. Well, the there are three black ones! I’ll tell you about them all. On the first one you might see the face of a lady. She is the Buddhist Lord, Tara. One the second you might see Buddha on top and a Mahakala on the bottom. It is said that Mahakala relieved a town of Ghosts that froze their lake, Lake Gurudongmar. It still freezes but only a part of it during winter.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanky you, Dipyaman! I’m sooy for my delay in replying. I’m still trying to get used to WordPress and how it works. Plus I’m using it on my Nexus 5 phone which is a lot different than on a computer. Blessings in the name of Jesus!

        Like

'Write' what you want to 'say'! I'm listening!☺

