Missing you. Thinking of you. Poetry Blog

laurabednarz24

I used to write poetry a lot in highschool. In fact, it was my therapy through those crazy dark days. Those four years were the worst years of my life.

I thought today I would write a poetry blog as I reflect on my late mother. I feel her around me this past week. SO, this is for her.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Image from  http://southcreake.com/Field%20under%20blue%20skies.

Thinking of You

You carried me

Gave birth, nourished and sheltered.

You had strength, courage.

A tough polack

You paved the way, nothing stood between

But you were unhappy

Always unsatisfied with your marriage

It ended and it was inevitable

You bloomed

Developed friendships

Dated

Dressed in clothes that I would wear

You felt young and alive.

Shortly that lasted

Pain erupted and took you down

Surgery after surgery

Unable to stand ground

Med after med, pill after pill

Slurred speech and slurred words

Still having pain and suffering

You…

View original post 88 more words

2 thoughts on “Missing you. Thinking of you. Poetry Blog

'Write' what you want to 'say'! I'm listening!☺

